Gary Southgate releases England squad for friendly against USA

England manager, Gareth Southgate has released the list of players which will feature in an international friendly against USA, and also against Croatia in the Nations League fixture.

Speaking after releasing the squad for the games slated for November 14 and 18 respectively, Southagate said: “I am still able to look to the future in terms of the squad we have picked. But also I have talked a lot to the players about the importance of the shirt, the history of the shirt, honouring the former players, and I think all the players would respect that Wayne’s contribution deserves the best possible send-off.

“I understand that has caused debate but for me it is a small way of appreciating what he has given to his country.”

Below is the England squad against USA and Croatia:

Goalkeepers: Marcus Bettinelli, Jack Butland, Alex McCarthy, Jordan Pickford.

Defenders: Trent Alexander-Arnold, Ben Chilwell, Lewis Dunk, Joe Gomez, Michael Keane, Luke Shaw, John Stones, Kieran Trippier, Kyle Walker.

Midfielders: Ross Barkley, Dele Alli, Fabian Delph, Eric Dier, Jordan Henderson, Jesse Lingard, Ruben Loftus-Cheek, Harry Winks.

Forwards: Harry Kane, Marcus Rashford, Wayne Rooney, Jadon Sancho, Raheem Sterling, Danny Welbeck, Callum Wilson.

england gary southgate


Leave a Reply

Your e-mail address will not be published.

Back to top button